top of page
Search
  • zhoefotos

HOLIDAY LIGHTS OCF

So far my holiday experience has been quite ordinary. If anything, I think this year's holiday experiences have been little to nothing. You would think that being required to be inside more often would force your family to spend more time together, however that is not the case. Our Thanksgiving was spent quietly and I spent my break still trying to cut weight for wrestling, meaning I did not each a luxurious turkey dinner.


I believe my Christmas this season will be no different with not having many things planned and having to adjust my lifestyle for sports. By the end of our next upcoming break for the holidays, I hope to be near my desired weight for my weight class, but that would mean missing out on more holiday festivities. As much as I'd love to spend my days eating dozens of Santa's cookies and drinking gallons of hot chocolate, wrestling season is fast approaching and I'm excited!


Aside from all of the sports talk, my family has done little to no decorating, with the exception being our wreath. As of today, December the 8th, we have not tree up and we do not plan to do much just like Thanksgiving. Nevertheless, I am still working towards being more positive and buying my family gifts. Right now I have 3/5 gifts ready and one wrapped and ready to be received.


ISO 1250

SS 1/100

F/S 1.4

GODOX

(Power kept at 1/2. I moved the model accordingly.)

For this photo I moved my subject a bit farther from the light source. I had her angle her face and body. I like the way this ones light on the face is not what I would think to be too harsh.


ISO 1250

SS 1/100

F/S 2.0

FLASH/DIFFUSER

(Power kept at 1/2. I moved the model accordingly.)

In this photo, I tried to switch to just the flashpoint with this weird-looking bubble-looking diffuser. I was not sure how I really felt about it so I just switched back to the GODOX set.


ISO 1250

SS 1/100

F/S 1.4

GODOX

(Power kept at 1/2. I moved the model accordingly.)

I moved the subject once again For this ones edit, I tried a more warmer tone by using the Nik Collection presets and filters once again.


ISO 1250

SS 1/100

F/S 2.0

GODOX

(Power kept at 1/2. I moved the model accordingly.)

I wanted try a black and white edit for one of the photos because the bokeh in the back with the various colors is not what you would necessarily think of as holiday, or at least traditional holiday colors.


ISO 1250

SS 1/100

F/S 1.4

GODOX

(Power kept at 1/2. I moved the model accordingly.)

I did not realize that my camera had a laser to use when in auto so I was on manual trying to figure out if I was in focus in the dark. While I like the way the light hits, I dislike this photo because the tree in the back so it's framed weird. I should have tried moving the subject or myself.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page