top of page
Search
  • zhoefotos

PHOTOMERGE ASSIGNMENT

PANORAMIC OF CHOICE

SIX IMAGES USED FOR THE THE FINAL IMAGE.

SOFTWARE: LIGHTROOM

For this image I was actually just walking back into the building right after shooting an outside panoramic of the front. I looked up and saw the ceiling. I'd never really given it thought, but the KISD Career Center ceiling looked kind of interesting. It reminded me of some sort of factory building, so I decided to take a panoramic of it using the spherical setting to make it look even more cool. For settings I pushed more texture since there were so many pipes. I think if I tried and took a panoramic directly under it might prove better or just more interesting.



PANORAMIC FROM THE COMMONS

EIGHT IMAGES USED FOR THE FINAL IMAGE.

SOFTWARE: LIGHTROOM

For this image of the commons I went upstairs to get a higher and better view of everything. I think if I tried to shoot on level, or even lower, then I could get an even more interesting shot. I also think I could have tried a different NIK Collection preset to push clarity and contrast because I think that makes photos with reflections more interesting.



PANORAMIC OF A CLASSROOM/CTE LAB AREA

EIGHT IMAGES USED FOR THE FINAL IMAGE

SOFTWARE: LIGHTROOM

For the classroom panoramic I went to one of my previous sophomore teachers to shoot. I liked the orange colored wall so that's why I chose that room. I think to make the image better I could have had my teacher on both sides of the room because I tried that in my first year where I had him at the door on the left side of the image and then sitting at his desk in the middle and then in the corner of the room. I thought it'd be funny.




PANORAMIC OF AN OUTSIDE AREA

TWELVE IMAGES USED FOR THE FINAL IMAGE.

SOFTWARE: LIGHTROOM

For this image, I went outside to shoot in the courtyard. I think to make my image better I would have rather just shot some place else instead. I tried to use the NIK Collection preset in Indian Summer to make the courtyard grass look more interesting but of no avail. I think I should have moved to shoot facing more towards the walls.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page